New Beginnings

I have been feeling frustrated with my other blog. Writing about sex, erotica and toy reviews constantly has just been getting tedious. Honestly, I feel like the expectations around that blog are limiting me. Yes, it’s my space and yes, I decide what gets written there but I’ve structured it in a particular way. I thought about just changing directions over there and writing what I want but I wanted a fresh start.

So here I am.

A new platform. A new look. A new direction.

I don’t think it’s a coincidence that my desire for this change comes as there are so many new things going on with me. The Boyfriend and I are starting to settle into our new relationship, which I will definitely write more about here. I am starting my brand new job in the morning and I am beyond excited. For the first time in a long time, I think my life is starting to get back on track.

I’m not exactly sure what this space will become but I’m sure it will be a mish-mash of everything I love: baking, politics, literature, love and the banality of everyday life.

Welcome to the inner workings of my mind.

16 thoughts on “New Beginnings

  1. I understand the need to separate the worlds… I love the layout, and I love the space, congrats on the move and happy ‘blog’warming šŸ™‚

  2. Glad you are creating a space where you can be free. Understand the separation right now. May you find a way to bring it all together again. šŸ™‚

  3. I was thrilled to have found the post on your other blog directing me here, and I’m even more thrilled to have found this one. I like it already. I’ll be over there for periodic titillation, but I’ll probably loiter around here longer. I’m looking forward to it.

  4. As with the other folks, I’ll be following you in both spots.

    I’ve gone through phases where I had up to 5 or 6 blogs going at once, posting different types of things to different ones. (Although these days, the A6Y blog seems to be the only one that I actually write on, as it steals energy from the other ones. Which might seem strange considering how seldom I even post there…)

    • Well I’ve had a blog of some kind since 2003, I believe. I started with a livejournal and when that kind of died out Dangerous Liaisons was born and now this. Two is more than enough. I doubt I could even keep 5 straight!

Leave a Reply

