Two Minds

What I should be doing:

~ Studying for my HR exam on Oct 1st.

~ Working through my CBT workbook (Cognitive Behavioural Therapy – for all you perverts that thought something else!)

~ Trying to organize my apartment

~ Revising my résumé and job hunting – just in case

~ Creating a budget and sticking to it

 

What I want to be doing:

~ Shopping for a new fall wardrobe

~ Renting a car and just driving…anywhere…nowhere…somewhere

~ Taking a vacation – a real one.  A full week away from my life.

~ Pampering myself at the spa – the works – waxing, mani, pedi, massage…

The want part of me is much more fun and truth be told I think I need a chance to relax in some way and soon.

One thought on “Two Minds

Leave a Reply

