And In With The New

This year, I want things to be different. I need them to be.

I am fully aware that I am the only person in my life who can actually make them different so I’m making some changes because I refuse to be sitting here, in this same place, with the same complaints, concerns and issues in a year’s time.

I need this year to be the year I finally move forward. Move on. Move away.

This needs to be the year I finally believe I deserve better, more, what I want.

This needs to be the year where I finally let go of the people who aren’t prepared to give me what I deserve.

This needs to be the year of healthy relationships.

This needs to be the year I go to Paris.

This needs to be the year, I get my stomach issues under control.

This needs to be the year where I make new friends in real life.

So I’ve started saving for Paris; I’m changing my dietย and I’m getting myself mentally and emotionally ready to try to put myself out into the world again. All this change is scary and overwhelming but wanting those things so bad, they keep me up at night means it’s time to do something about it. After everything that happened to me this year, I realize I could just keep letting life fly by me, miserable, alone and afraid but that’s no way to live.

7 thoughts on “And In With The New

  1. Pingback: Hopes for 2013 « Pluie et vent sur Aurore

Leave a Reply

